South Lyon Concerts in the Park

From MusicWiki Detroit
Jump to: navigation, search
South Lyon concert in the park Logo.jpg
South Lyon concert in the park.jpg


The City of South Lyon is hosting free concerts all summer long on Friday evenings at the Gazebo in McHattie Park. The concerts begin at 7:00 pm and run until 8:30 pm.

If a concert is cancelled due to inclement weather an announcement will be made on city's website and the city sign.

McHattie Park is located in the heart of the City at 400 Dorothy Street, just off Lafayette Street.

Overflow parking is available at the South Lyon First Methodist Church across the street on Dorothy Street.



South Lyon Concerts in the Park Series 2019 lineup

  • Friday, June 14 – Saline Fiddlers - Youth Philharmonic Fiddlers
  • Friday, June 21 – Pete "Big Dog" Fetters - Country Blues
  • Friday, June 28 – Gemily - Acoustic Folk
  • Friday, July 5 – No Concert
  • Friday, July 12 - Bill Bynum & Co. - True Country
  • Friday, July 19 - Aral Sea Divers - 1920's Swing Music
  • Friday, July 26 - Fast Eddie - Oldies Rock
  • Friday, August 2 - Rod & Annie Capps - Midwest Urban Folk
  • Friday, August 9 - Randy Brock Group - Classic Blues & Rock
  • Friday, August 16 - Rich Eddies Rockin Oldies - Rock & Roll Oldies
  • Friday, August 23 - Invasion - British Rock & Roll


External Links

Website
Facebook